Music Album: Olamide – Carpe Diem

No votes yet.
Please wait...
Olamide - Carpe Diem

Legendary Nigerian rapper and superstar artist, Olamide finally releases his much-anticipated album – “Carpe Diem” after the successful release of two buzzing singles off the body of work; ‘Eru’ and ‘Green Light’.

The “Carpe Diem” is his 10th solo body of work and 11th overall, The 12-track album features Fireboy, Omah Lay, Bella Shmurda, Phyno, Bad Boy Timz, and Peruzzi.

Production is handled mostly by 18-year-old prodigy, P-Priime, but he was supported by Pheelz, ID Cabasa, VStix, and Young Jonn. The album is the culmination of Olamide‘s February 18, 2020 announcement of his label’s deal with EMPIRE Distribution.

The project is a reflection of my mind, and also the current sound brewing underground in Nigeria,” Olamide says. “It’s a combination of a lot of traditional elements and also a sound from way back in Nigeria called galala, which has a little bit of reggae/dancehall. It’s also a fusion of something we call Celestial, which is when you are playing secular music in church. It’s like taking pop to the church.

Track List

  1. Another Level 
  2. Green Light
  3. Infinity (ft. Omah Lay)
  4. Eru
  5. Triumphant (ft. Bella Shmurda)
  6. At Your Service
  7. Do Better
  8. Chimichanga
  9. Shilalo (ft. Phyno)
  10. Loading (ft. Bad Boy Timz)
  11. Unconditionally (ft. Peruzzi)
  12. Plenty (ft. Fireboy DML)

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Click Here To Drop Your Comment

Advert Banner


No Comment Yet

Leave a comment